THE A-Z PHOTOGRAPHY CHALLENGE

Positively Pretty in Pink

Power to the letter P

Barb Dalton
In Living Color
Published in
5 min readMar 9, 2024

--

Pink blossom in Frankton, New Zealand © Barb Dalton. All photos taken by Author

As I perused my ‘P’ themed photos, it became clear that pink represented this letter the best. My patisserie, pig and piano photos did not make the final cut!

From champagne to candy floss and raspberries to cherries, the palette for pink is diverse. It’s not a colour I tend to wear, although I do like hot-pink lipstick in summer and am attracted to flowers of that colour.

It oozes freshness and calm and is the sister traditional colour of love and romance. It’s typically associated with girls although I love seeing a guy in a pink shirt or shorts.

Without further ado, I passionately present the letter ‘P’ as pretty in pink.

Pink Peonies

One of my favourite flowers — although it’s a shame they often don’t last long or are foiled by their weight if not secured adequately.

Perfectly pink peonies

Pink Echinacea

The longevity and hardiness of these coneflowers make them a popular perennial choice for gardeners. They also are a source of nectar for…

--

--

Barb Dalton
In Living Color

Mum to 3 humans; Cat lover. A Kiwi-Canuck. Nursing Instructor by day; rants and reminisces by night. Owner of Nursing Notes and a proud Booster of A+ stories