PHOTO STORY | POLAND

The Dwarves of Wrocław

You don’t have to look- they’re everywhere

Adrienne Beaumont
In Living Color
Published in
4 min readOct 23, 2023

--

All photos are mine

This fine fellow greeted us when we sought shelter from the rain underneath an archway of the New Town Hall. I think he’s riding a lion.

Coming home from dinner at Spiż last night, Danuta noticed this little guy in the Town Square. Today we returned to the Town Square to see if we could climb the tower or at least get into the church. We failed both those missions but look how many dwarves we found. Some were clinging to windowsills

Looking up, we started to see dwarves on many of the windowsills. They’re everywhere! Running from one to another, we were like two excited kids. Also, running to try to stay dry. Impossible! It was raining heavily.

--

--

Adrienne Beaumont
In Living Color

I’m Australian. I love to travel and write about my adventures.I write about my daily life as a mother and grandmother as well as my past experiences.