The Last Self-Portraits for April

But Not Likely Forever

Lauri Novak
In Living Color

--

Bond. James Bond. ©Lauri Novak

I’m rounding out the month with more creative self-portraits from my archives.

Thank you Melissa Rock for such a fun challenge for this month. While I wish I had the time to create new ones, this may have lit a fire under me and my tripod to return to playing with self-portraits.

How can you not be creative in the hat section of a department store? Yes, I was bored waiting for my mom while she was shopping. I am always entertaining myself when I can.

©Lauri Novak

Shadow self-portrait at one of my favorite locations in the world, Lake Tahoe. It’s the first destination I flew to solo. My first paycheck paid for my Minolta XG-1 and my second paycheck purchased a plane ticket to Tahoe.

That pretty much sums up my life — photography and travel.

--

--

Lauri Novak
In Living Color

Award-winning fine art photographer, mentor, and author. An eye for architecture. Galleries/Tours/Mentoring: https://laurinovak.com