PHOTOGRAPHY | FALL | CHANGING SEASONS

There Is More To Fall Than Just the Changing Of the Leaves

It’s been a while since I have experienced fall and I am loving it!

Jillian Amatt - Artistic Voyages
In Living Color
Published in
6 min readOct 11, 2022

--

Fall brings such spectacular colors! Photo Credit: Author

My partner and I have been nomadic for 5 years now. Four of those years were spent in the tropics, so we have been missing the changing of the seasons. And I don’t just mean that we have ‘missed’ them, as in they didn’t exist where we were, but we ‘missed’ them as in it is something that I have yearned for.

Living at the Equator was nice because the days were predictable and always warm, but there is a certain magic that I feel they are not privy to, considering their location on the planet.

Recently we returned back north and now find ourselves in Bulgaria. Being in the Northern Hemisphere, Bulgaria is now experiencing fall like the rest of Europe.

Fall is surely my favorite season.

Well, I always say that when I am in it, but I do love spring as well. I think…

--

--

Jillian Amatt - Artistic Voyages
In Living Color

I seek new experiences and share my life as an artist, traveler, foodie, gardener, and serious steward of our beloved planet. Life is short, let's get busy!