Tropical Vibes That Will Have You Craving the Sun

For when you are feeling nostalgic for the tropics

Aarti Tailor
In Living Color

--

Authors Image- Rarotonga, Cook Islands

Living in Canada has been a dream.

I know, the weather is a huge turn-off for a lot of people, and to be honest, the cold was something I never thought I would get used to, but the nature here more than makes up for it.

I can’t get enough of the mountains, lakes, and pine forests; they are such a marvel of nature.

However, I can’t deny, as someone who does prefer summer, I do deeply miss the tropics.

I love tropical landscapes, dare I say they are one of my favorite types of nature. I miss turquoise blue seas, sparkling golden sand, and lush tropical flora.

I feel nostalgic when I look back at my pictures from past trips where I was soaking up the sun in warmer climates.

These are just a few of my favorite photos that transport me to sunnier destinations.

Fiji

Authors Image- Small island near Nanyuna Lai Lai

One of my favorite places I have ever visited was Fiji.

--

--

Aarti Tailor
In Living Color

Alchemist in training. Still learning, still growing. Fusing my life experiences with my interests in spirituality, travelling, self-improvement and wellness.