About the Author

Melinda Kucsera
in medias res by Melinda Kucsera
1 min readOct 4, 2015

“in medias res– in or into the middle of a narrative or plot”

By day, I’m a project manager for IT at the academic journal publisher, Mary Ann Liebert Inc. I support the websites for two trade journals: GEN and the soon-to-be revamped Clinical OMICs. Exciting stuff right?

By night, I am posting to this blog, in medias res, in memory of my sister.

Physics fascinates me and that definitely makes me quirky. Consider my addictions if you need further proof: audio books, dark chocolate, peanut butter, sunbutter, baking with whey protein powder, walking and writing stories that all take place in a fantastical world of my own making. Take LoTR, Star Wars, the Three Musketeers and King Arthur, blend them together and you get some of the themes that are rampant in my stories.

Sound intriguing? Go check out my blog posts. I hope you are entertained by them.

Want contact or keep in touch with me? Like my Facebook page or leave me a message there.

Originally published at melindakucsera.com on August 27, 2015.

--

--

Melinda Kucsera
in medias res by Melinda Kucsera

IT Project Manager & author of fantasy novels. Check out my blog for more of my writing: www.melindakucsera.com