In Memoriam

Melinda Kucsera
in medias res by Melinda Kucsera
1 min readOct 4, 2015

This blog is dedicated to my sister Carolyn Kucsera. She died in February of 2014 at the age of 29 from complications of diabetes. Her last request was that I publish stories from the series I have worked on for most of life. Stories about a place called Shayari that I used to talk over with her. Stories about characters she grew to love as much as I did. I promised her I would publish them.

So here I am keeping my word. I’m publishing them on this blog and hopefully, someday, I’ll publish them on kindle and as audio books. Maybe I’ll get lucky and Simon Vance will narrate. ❤

So Carol, wherever you are, this one’s for you.

You’re loving elder sister,

-Mel

Originally published at melindakucsera.com on September 6, 2015.

--

--

Melinda Kucsera
in medias res by Melinda Kucsera

IT Project Manager & author of fantasy novels. Check out my blog for more of my writing: www.melindakucsera.com