Who Will Narrate: Listen and Cast Your Vote

Melinda Kucsera
in medias res by Melinda Kucsera
2 min readOct 14, 2015

Okay, we’ve talked these last two days about audio books both the professionally produced variety and the self-narrated too. If you need a refresher, pop by this post here for a discussion of professional voice acted audio books and here for the DIY option.

You are armed with knowledge and ready to cast your vote an a very important issue. Who should narrate?

With the above posts in mind, I come to you, wonderful followers and one time visitors alike, to ask your opinion on the matter. Below I submit to you two scenes from my novella narrated by me, the author. Worry not, neither one is longer than 7 minutes. Together they comprise the first two scenes from my forthcoming audio book. It will be available for sale in 2016.

If you could do me the kindness of giving them a listen and then scrolling down to the poll below and casting your vote or posting a comment, you will have earned my eternal gratitude.

Please pop over to my website to view the audio clips and cast your vote .

(I couldn’t embed the poll or the YouTube videos with the article here. Medium.com does not allow that. Please dash over to my website to take the poll and view the samples. Have a look around while you’re there. Thank you!)

Originally published at melindakucsera.com on October 14, 2015.

--

--

Melinda Kucsera
in medias res by Melinda Kucsera

IT Project Manager & author of fantasy novels. Check out my blog for more of my writing: www.melindakucsera.com