The magic in threes

Ayomide Ofulue
In Seed Form
Published in
2 min readMay 23, 2020
Swisshhhh

If you’re trying to establish or maintain a habit, here’s a quick rule of thumb: Do not do for three days what you don’t want to do forever.

This is my 8th article and I’m very proud of this but another statistic gives me more joy.

The fact that It’s the third daily article in a row.

Why is this so special to me? Because I’ll do anything to avoid what I don’t feel like doing.

3 in a row.

I’ve put my feelings aside and written on days when I had nothing to write and on days I hated myself for even doing it publicly.

3 in a row.

The three-day rule says It takes 3 days to create a habit and three days to break one.

3 in a row.

I can quit tomorrow and have 8 articles to show my future self that I can do something regardless of my situation.

3 in a row.

You will apply this to anything else you want to do and know that you just need to start today and do it for one more day. Then one more day.

3 in a row.

This is who you have become. This is your identity. There’s no going back. You’re a treble winner.

3 in a row.

“One more!” This is your mentality now.

--

--

Ayomide Ofulue
In Seed Form

Personal-Growth Advocate. I write about real problems and applications. Christian. Writer: www.ayomideofulue.com and Teacher: www.ayomideofulue.substack.com