The resistance is here

Ayomide Ofulue
In Seed Form
Published in
1 min readMay 15, 2020

Nothing says you should be writing more often than a blank mind.

I hate my feelings. They’re too temporary. Too fleeting. The more annoying thing is the decisions I tend to make off of them. This publication was birthed by one of them. Let’s call it ‘premature’.

I felt a creative high yesterday and fleshed out an article in minutes. In fact, I was in such a flow state that I thought I should do it every day. Make it short, make it good. Seth Godin type. Except, bro I’m not Seth.

So here I am with a public commitment to writing short inspirational articles daily. Except I have nothing to write today and its just day two. How is this inspirational?

Well, the irony is that I’m writing and if you’re reading this, that’s what writing is all about. Writers write. Painters paint, Designers design. Humans are wicked.

So go ahead and launch that project on a premature high. Tomorrow you won’t feel like it, but you will do it. Because that’s who you are.

You do stuff. Every day.

You’re better than the resistance.

--

--

Ayomide Ofulue
In Seed Form

Personal-Growth Advocate. I write about real problems and applications. Christian. Writer: www.ayomideofulue.com and Teacher: www.ayomideofulue.substack.com