Tyler Cooper

Versature
In The Phone Booth

--

Position: Customer Success Manager

Time with Versature: 6 months

What is your approach to customer success?

My goal when it comes to customer success is to make every client successful, which I do by telling them about features they might not be using that would benefit them, and maximizing their value with our service. To do that, I listen to their needs, show empathy, and make sure that all of my recommendations are transparent.

What motivates you to come to work in the morning?

I love that we have a large client base where every client and situation is different. It’s a good challenge to uncover needs that the customer might not’ve even known they had!

I also love the work environment. We try to push the envelope and disrupt the industry. It’s great working for a company that is more cutting edge and innovative than a traditional telephony corporation.

What is something people might not know about your job?

Something a lot of people don’t know about my job is how massive the value is in customer success, not just for us but for the customers as well. There’s a sort of preconceived notion that my only goal is to keep customers happy, but it’s much more than that. Instead of happiness I focus on success because successful companies are happy. It’s all about adding value to the client and to help them succeed in what they do.

Name one thing, person, quote, etc. that inspires you.

I would say Adam Grant inspires me. His approach to business is completely backwards to what most business educators preach. His focus is on empathy, generosity, and creativity instead of just taking things (like money, loyalty, or time), which I think is a stance more businesses should take.

What’s your secret talent?

It’s pretty known around the office now, but I’d say my secret talent would be golf. I spent 10 years as a golf professional touring all over Canada and competing against some of Canada’s best players.

--

--

Versature
In The Phone Booth

Versature is raising the bar in SaaS-based business phone service and solutions. Founded in 2003, Versature is 100% Canadian owned and operated.