How I got 100,000 views on my poem in a week as an new writer

Maddie Byrnes
In Writing
2 min readFeb 20, 2023

--

For any writer starting out, it can be tough to get your work seen and appreciated. It takes a lot of dedication, time and effort to build up a following and make a name for yourself. But it’s definitely worth it — as my story will show show. By minting my poems as text NFTs on In Writing and sharing them with the world, I was able to get 100,000 views on my first poem in just a week. And that’s just the beginning — with perseverance and a lot of hard work, any writer can achieve success.

A screenshot of a poem minted and listed for 33 MATIC (cryptocurrency) as an NFT on In Writing’s website (inwriting.io)
A screenshot of my poem minted as an NFT on In Writing’s website (inwriting.io)

In Writing is a text NFT marketplace that allows unknown writers to sell their work and get discovered. I minted my writing as an NFT on In Writing and within a week, I had 100,000 views on my poem. In Writing is a great platform for unknown writers to get their work seen by a large audience.

The reason for the high number of views was due to the fact that the poem was published on In Writing, a website that is dedicated to showcasing new and up-and-coming talent and exposing their work to NFT and cryptocurrency investors. The site features a wide variety of text-based content, including articles, poems, and short stories. Thousands of people visit In Writing every day to find new text NFTs to invest in.

Screenshot of some other unlisted poems on In Writing’s website that have seen similar success
Screenshot of some other unlisted poems on In Writing’s website that have seen similar success

As an unknown writer, getting 100,000 views on my first poem in a week was an incredible feeling. I was ecstatic and motivated to keep writing. I believe that if you put your heart into your work and share it with the world, you will be rewarded. My poem got hundreds of thousands of views within a week, and I am so grateful to everyone who took the time to read it. I was skeptical about NFTs before this, but after trying them out, I genuinely believe NFTs and digital assets are the future of not only collectibles, but also marketing, communication, and publishing.

Read more about In Writing here!

--

--