Kalyani Bhagat
In Your Own Words
Published in
1 min readFeb 5, 2017

--

Desire to Spread my Wings and Fly…

I’m the walking dead

Image source unknown

Stunted creativity
No direction
Going through the routine
Day in day out
same old same old

Desire to spread my wings and fly
Without this thought not a single day goes by…
Wanderlust increasing oh so every second
Yet I stand still... Here I settle…
In the comfort zone
Afraid to venture out into the unknown!

Heart decides to take the leap of faith,
Mind resists, numb… In fear its swathe
Musings all night long,
I stay an insomniac
My demons screaming
Making me a maniac

This war... relentless both my heart and mind...
Yet I feel so fukin fine
Why bother right?
Whoever the winner...
As always, the downfall anyway is gonna be mine!

--

--

Kalyani Bhagat
In Your Own Words

Aspiring writer. Love to paint word pictures. Techie by job description, Poet at heart :)