I fear nothingness. I have a home there. Somewhere.

Nothingness. Current.

Sherif R.
In Your Own Words
Published in
2 min readNov 2, 2015

--

I fear nothingness. I have a home there. Somewhere.

I can go toward the abyss. I can go inside my home there and meditate. I can not go back, it is a one way journey. I can black out and only then, I can be out of there. I have never tried to go past my home toward the abyss.

I never really knew why every time I have to black out. Or even when I will do.

There. There, nothing can grow or become. There is no current toward the abyss. And the abyss is only a pathway and a current. A pathway that is leading to.

There is a current between us. I followed it. And it lead me to there but not to you.

I keep re-visiting this pathway, following the current. But still. I can not find you. I can not see you. So I built a home. A small castle around where the current ends.

I could not go searching for you past my castle. But still, the current is going. And I keep re-visiting. I can not stop it. I can not deny it. But I will never go searching for you there.

And because of that current, I built my castle there.

--

--