The Bond. Inputs. Growing.

Sherif R.
2 min readNov 2, 2015

--

In skies so dark, I am sipping earwax and musing with rancid body odors. In the streets, I am walking searching for the odor of horses and animal feces. It makes me feel connected and alive.

I can smell a lot of them. And I sense that they are infinite. The focus on the odors is always frying. A frying bond. What a shame. Shame on me. But I am always returning.

Don’t think this is strange. I see you and me are very close. Yes, you! Just don’t deny it. Give yourself a moment and let it grow. Don’t ask me what it is. Just please let it be. Let it go and go with it. You shall grow. And I will too, with you.

I saw you wanting to grow. But you wanted to do it privately. I thought I could see all of us. But suddenly, I couldn’t see you. How did you do it? You violated my inner laws. That is when I learnt to disappear. That is when I knew that there are others who are invisible to me. So I kept disappearing, like you kept invisible to me.

In your privacy, you lost your will to grow. But you didn’t stop growing. So you fried the bond, lest you continue growing. And that is when your inputs started fading but you didn’t stop growing. You just didn’t see it. And the inputs dimmed more and more. So the crafted shadows rose. And you couldn’t see them moving. You dimmed the inputs so you don’t get terrified and enjoy your crafted shadows privately.

Now, I can see you but you don’t. I shout and wave but still no input from you. There are others connected on the bond but I don’t want us to keep growing without seeing each other. And remember, I don’t see all of you. Maybe I see more than you think or allow. But I don’t see all of you and neither you. No one on the bond do. Because if someone does, this someone will become the bond. And I think we all were the bond but we wanted to become other things outside. The bond. The tree. The sea. The...

--

--