An Exciting New Way To Get 20% Back On Your Fuel

Incent
Incent Loyalty
Published in
4 min readSep 25, 2019

It’s 6:30pm on a Thursday and I’m driving home from work. It’s been a long day so I’m excited to get back, give a kiss to my girlfriend and be greeted with curious trepidation from my cats, Maggie and Tommy.

Yet, there’s one thing that I just can’t shake. An overarching uncertainty. Perhaps, you’re familiar with it yourself. You know, that one thing in the back of your head that is impeding your good time?

In my case, it was the low fuel sign flashing across my dashboard. I had the chance to fill up on the way to work that morning, however, the petrol station en’ route had hiked their prices overnight, thus my mental arithmetic had convinced me that judging by the distance from my house to the office, I should be fine. After all, the several times I had done it before turned out fine…just.

If this sounds like a familiar experience to you, it’s probably because you’re not alone. Reports show that 38% of people will actively go out of their way if they are aware of a better deal on fuel. It’s only natural because we live in unprecedented times of competitive consumerism. More competitors in a market mean lower costs for the consumer. That’s us!

However, that’s not always the case, is it? With the recent geopolitical conflicts setting fuel prices to rise extravagantly in the weeks to come both here at home (and worldwide) it’s not fair that the average household is penalized for decisions (or mistakes) made by tycoons 15,000+ KM away, is it?

So next time a passenger complains about you taking the ‘long route’ home in search of cheaper fuel why don’t you let Incent help pick up the slack.

For a strictly limited time only Incent is providing members (trial, or on a subscription) with a 20% digital cashback on all fuel fill-ups at EVERY United Petrol Station around Australia.

That’s right! 20% BACK in 450+ locations around Australia (use the United Link above to find a station near you). The average person spends $100 on petrol but nevertheless if you fill up weekly, that leaves an extra $100 in your pocket by the end of the month.

So What Does This Mean?

If you are a member of Incent — Australia’s first cryptocurrency reward platform (and if you’re not it only takes a minute to sign up) and have linked your spending account or card whenever you decide to fill up between today and the 30th of September you will be credited with 20% of your purchase price back into your Incent account => funds which you can eventually withdraw from cryptocurrency back into hard cash.

Note: Remember you will need to link the account or card that you will be using to purchase your fuel so that we can verify the transaction and reward you accordingly.

Limited Time Only

Due to the nature (and demand) associated with this deal as much as we would like to we can’t run it forever. So, if you’re tired of increasing fuel prices, or perhaps want to finally be the one who finds the best fuel deal amongst your friends. Here is your chance. Click the button below to get started.

Get Started

But I digress… back to my increasingly tense drive home. I start to reach the suburbs, I can feel my destination approaching, only a few kilometres left. The end is nigh. Positively speaking.

“I can make it!” I exclaim to myself with a smug confidence brought on as a result of having turned off my radio, unplugged my phone and driven in neutral for as long as possible (in an effort to conserve fuel)

And within seconds of that thought leaving my mind the sweet irony of the situation beings to present itself. My car starts to buckle and shake, as if the one hundred horses powering it just decided that they would rather go for a late dinner than see me home.

My car comes to a halt and I’m left walking 4km to and from the nearest petrol station with a fuel canister in my hand, my smugness overrun with shame. If there is an upside to this story it’s the fact that the petrol station I arrived at was none other than United Petrol (but alas if only the deal been live then…)

Don’t Be Left Out In The Cold — Get 20% Back On Your Fuel This September with an Incent Membership.

Read more: https://incent.com/an-exciting-new-way-to-get-20-back-on-your-fuel/#ixzz60VBGyf84

--

--

Incent
Incent Loyalty

Incent is a global reward currency designed to reward anyone, anywhere for any digitally-trackable action. Find out more at https://incent.com