“Disney Gallery: The Mandalorian” Goes Behind-the-Scenes on Disney+’s Star Wars Show

Nathanael Molnár
incluvie
Published in
2 min readJun 22, 2020

For many people, Disney+’s debut show, The Mandalorian, was a breath of fresh air for the Star Wars universe. It featured a look at brand new characters in a brand new part of the universe. I enjoyed the season, though I felt it had its weak points. While we wait for season two, which is scheduled to drop on the service later this year, Disney+ is releasing an eight part behind-the-scenes look at the making of The Mandalorian. The first episode dropped on May the 4th, and the series concluded on June 20th.

I love watching behind-the-scenes featurettes for movies and shows. As an aspiring filmmaker myself, there is something utterly captivating about watching creators create. I love seeing the whole process of creating a piece of content, from pre-production to production to post-production. It shows you just how much teamwork and effort goes into making something, and it imbues me with an immense amount of appreciation for the filmmaking process.

Disney Gallery: The Mandalorian is eight half-hour episodes taking a look at the making of The Mandalorian.

Read full article on Incluvie: “Disney Gallery: The Mandalorian” Goes Behind-the-Scenes on Disney+’s Star Wars Show

--

--

Nathanael Molnár
incluvie

I’ve been writing about movies since 2014. I studied film at Fitchburg State University, and I’ve written and directed some short films. @nathanaelmolnar