“Fleabag” is Ridden With Exceptional Writing and Great Performances

Nathanael Molnár
incluvie
Published in
1 min readAug 18, 2020

Shortly after season two of Fleabag dropped on Amazon Prime in 2019, Barack Obama put it on his list as one of his favorite television series of the year. A particular scene in the first episode of season one will make you wonder what was going through his head when he was watching this show…

For a long time, Fleabag has been one of those shows that I have heard great things about, but I’ve never gotten around to watching myself. While looking for a new comedy series to watch, I figured I’d give it a shot; and I am so glad that I did. Despite being only twelve episodes, Fleabag contains brilliantly sharp writing, a fantastic ensemble, and some genuine emotional drama to accompany all of its quirky comedy.

Created, written by, and starring Phoebe Waller-Bridge, the series follows an eccentric woman, referred to as Fleabag by her friends and family, who feels that her world is crashing down around her in the wake of tragedy.

See full article on Incluvie: “Fleabag” is Ridden With Exceptional Writing and Great Performances

--

--

Nathanael Molnár
incluvie

I’ve been writing about movies since 2014. I studied film at Fitchburg State University, and I’ve written and directed some short films. @nathanaelmolnar