Income Report For August 2021

How I made $800 writing online

Ted Moreno
Income Reports

--

Photo by Theodor Lundqvist on Unsplash

In this article, I’ll be breaking down exactly how much money I made from my creative endeavors in August 2021.

Why am I doing this? Because I want to.

Talking about money is not cringe or braggy, it’s just honesty. The idea that talking about how much you earn is dirty was created by your boss to stop employees from discussing their wage packets.

We all know how much the very rich earn, so why not know how much our peers make. It makes sense to me.

How Much I Earned From Writing in August

In August I wrote for two blogging platforms. Only one of these made any money because I have not hit monetization for the other yet.

Newsbreak hasn’t enabled monetization because I don’t have the follower count. My current count is 17 and they require a minimum of 100 followers. I repurposed two articles to publish on their platform and wrote 0 original local content.

I haven’t found the time to sit down and work out a strategy for Newsbreak. Since they removed the minimum guarantee’s I’m less motivated to try and get approved. It is something I will keep on the backburner for now and repurpose content and hope to see results.

--

--

Ted Moreno
Income Reports

Building focus thieves and making internet content better for everyone. Weekly newsletter: www.focusthieves.com