Be patient

Juan Carlo Soriano
Incremental Improvements
1 min readJan 13, 2018

One of the biggest issues I’ve had to cope with is the absence of immediate rewards. Not seeing success right away when you’ve placed your efforts in can sometimes be anxiety-inducing. Sometimes the wait to be disappointed is even worse than the feeling of disappointment itself.

I’m slowly learning how to be patient and let the results/outcomes reveal themselves. When they do, all of the worries and the stress feel like unjustified. I feel like I can do better and improve this side of myself.

For today’s improvement:

I will meditate 10 minutes every time I feel anxious about outcomes.

It feels like it’s such a mundane change but it has been going well for me. I am feeling much better about progress and pleasantly surprised about getting results, without the anxiety and stress beforehand.

--

--