Movies I Hate That You Probably Love

I’m okay with my choices, and before you erupt, I’m okay with yours, too.

Ramona Grigg
Indelible Ink

--

Photo by Joel Muniz on Unsplash

A couple of weeks ago I posted a story called The Movies I’ll Want to Watch as the World Ends. Near the end I promised to write another story about the movies I hate. So here it is, as incomplete as that first story (I could add at least a dozen more, including some I remembered after readers reminded me in the comments), but these are off the top of my head, which probably means I’m really serious about hating them. (Some I just dislike, and some I loathe, so “hate” might not be the right word but it fits in the title.)

The Godfather (series). I’ll be honest here. I’ve never watched an entire Godfather movie all the way to the end. But everything I’ve seen says I would hate them. The acting, I know, is outstanding, and the cinematography is superb, and Frances Ford Coppola! But, no. I hate the whole idea. I’ll pass.

James Bond (Series) Everyone went gaga over the first one with Sean Connery, so of course I went to see it. Everything about it was stupid, from Connery’s eye makeup to the bimbos who attached themselves to him. The story was dumb, too. I’ve tried to watch some of the others, including those with Pierce Brosnan, who, if nothing else, is mighty fine to look at, but I get nothing from them. I give…

--

--