Daily Dose // Rx 11.9

Elizabeth Henderson
indelicious
Published in
2 min readNov 9, 2017

You’re worried about the future and it don’t even exist yet.

Does anyone else have anxiety about getting old? I do almost everyday and it has become a burden that consumes my thoughts on a regular basis. Even though I am only 23…almost 24…I feel like time is going by FAR too quickly, and if I start thinking about it too much, I become extremely anxious.

So, how do I cope with this you may ask? I try and constantly have something planned or something to do so I am not even thinking about aging. People always say to me, “Liz, your crazy, you’re constantly going and doing things…” which is so true. I am always busy with little free time because I love new experiences and this life is too short to miss out on any of those.

When I am am not out adventuring, my way to take my mind off things is by listening to music. Duh. That being said, today’s dose is called Right Now by Vindata (feat. Njomza and Alex & Alex), and it definitely does the trick. If you’re like me, hopefully it has the same affect on you as well.

My cousin and I were talking the other day about the Fountain Of Youth, so if any of ya’ll find it, please let me know.

c/o SoundCloud

--

--