Submission- Indian Movie Club

abcd efghi
Indian Movie Club
Published in
2 min readJul 29, 2021

Hi there! Glad you found your way to this obscure publication. But, just like our Malayalam movies, we want to go from obscure to BANG BANG ( not Hrithik Roshan’s).

Which is where you come in. Why do the hard work yourself when you can crowdsource from a nation of a billion people. (Plus, a billion outside. Plus, a couple of billion more who are into chicken tikka masala).

Anyway, feel free to write anything in this third rate publication. Since my standards are as low as my self-esteem, there’s a almost 100% chance you will be published here. How’s that for a number, huh! Fuck you Indian startups. It also helps that I am a nice guy (will share my bio data soon) and Indians haven’t been taught to say No.

What can you write about: anything. Well, almost anything. Any talk on movies, music, cooking, your neighbours, your sex tape, even your personal problems as long as it’s filmy is welcome.

What you can’t write about: well, you can but we wont’t publish it. News/gossip- We are already rich in it.
Political/Religious views- I mean, why write about them in a movie page.
Sports- sorry. Ok, maybe. We will see.

Rules: Only two.
Be nice. I mean, why not.
Original content only- I have already said I will take in any writing. Jut let it be original, please. Be dumb, but don’t be an asshole.

The Final Word: So, I am not totally sure about the next steps. But, if you have a submission, drop in a comment with your handle and we will take it from there, macha.

PS: Sorry for the most abused poster in cushion pillows. I am open to suggestions on these things. Cheerio!

--

--