5 Deeply Disturbing Facts About The Chris Watts Murders

Unsettling details that Netflix didn't show you

Bertilla Niveda
Thoughts And Ideas

--

Shanann and Chris Watts sitting in a park smiling at each other.
Shanann and Chris Watts | Facebook

I have watched and read several true crime stories. By now, I thought I would be too desensitized to have extreme reactions to murder cases.

But, this case shook me to my core. And it left an impact on me like no other.

Unlike a lot of people, the first time I heard about this was not when the Netflix documentary was released. I came across a random post about Shanann’s (and the kids’) disappearance on my timeline way back in August 2018.

And for some reason, this case intrigued me more than the usual news reports. As the twisted details began to unfold, I followed every YouTube video, news article, Facebook post, and Tweet about them.

Not to mention that I scoured Shanann’s social media posts, to see if I could find something odd. For three months, I checked the information releases every single day. Right until the day of Chris Watts’s sentencing, which I watched live.

The Netflix documentary American Murder: The Family Next Door refreshed my memory and brought to mind all the details I read in the 2000-page discovery document released by the Weld County District Attorney’s Office.

1. Nobody truly knew who…

--

--

Bertilla Niveda
Thoughts And Ideas

Artist, engineer, and writer with a lot to say. You can connect with me at bertillaniveda@gmail.com | Learn more→ https://bit.ly/3Ba489Q