Are you a Mixtrovert?

Diary of a Mixtrovert
Thoughts And Ideas
Published in
2 min readOct 5, 2016

Before you get attached to my blog I have a question for you, Are you a mixtrovert? Don’t you know who a mixtrovert is? Well, that line between being extrovert and introvert is called mixtrovert. We are the confused sperms. We find everything in the world alluring, addictive, upsetting and disturbing at the same time.

People usually think that people belonging to certain professions are extrovert, ‘Oh! You write about sex? You must be an extrovert’, ‘Oh! Are you stand up comedian? You must be an extrovert’, ‘Oh, you are Victoria’s Secret model? You must be an extrovert.’

Same goes for an introvert. ‘Oh! Are you a scientist? You must be an introvert’, Oh! You are a software developer you must be an introvert.’

Not only your profession, your degree and your college also helps people in labeling you. ‘Oh, you are from ‘IIT? You must be an introvert’, ‘ you are from journalism field? You must be an extrovert’, ‘You are from Amity? You must be an extrovert’. People love living in paradoxes; they don’t want to give middle ground space.

Hi, I’m a mixtrovert. I’m like a chameleon I change myself time to time. I’m not an ambivert because I’m in a middle ground. I don’t like one category of extrovert and another one of an introvert; I’m a fucked up version of me.

Wondering how Mixtrovert rolls? Well, we can crack up most deadly puns which will make you question our educational background and at the same time our browser history will suggest downloading of a paper on ‘Is the universe fine-tuned for origami?’. You can make us stand in front of people, and we can go on for hundred of hours but we will still not find the comfort zone with them or make us meet someone exactly like us, and we will plan our wedding in next 5 minutes. We can jumble off the words on Scrabble if we are losing and we are the same people who can solve Rubik’s Cube in 2 minutes. We don’t like staying alone, but we cannot stand the crowd. We can argue for hours with our parents but find it hard to point out our friends’ mistakes. Welcome to the mystical world of mixtroverts.

This blog is all about my encounters with people, clearing their disturbing misconceptions they have about guys like me and tell you about what keeps going on in this offensive mind of mine and probably share a couple of jokes with you which you can later tell people cover hot milk and cookies.

--

--

Diary of a Mixtrovert
Thoughts And Ideas

I don’t like crowd/ But I don’t want to be left alone. My life is like an open book/ But only some have access. Can you related to it?