Emotional manipulation is infuriating to see!

Shane Wilde
Thoughts And Ideas
Published in
2 min readOct 12, 2021

--

It’s so perverted and disgusting!

Image by newsnationusa.com

I was watching the series Maid on Netflix and I saw this happening which was very emotional for this series. In the series, a male character takes advantage of a female character when she is emotionally unstable. The lady had just been through a traumatic event, and this guy used it to his advantage to get her to sleep with him. I had an overflow of emotions from embarrassment to anger, and it made me want to write this piece.

Emotional manipulation is such a powerful skill that too many people use. In Maid, a male character feeds off the use of emotional manipulation on a lady because he knew that she’d just been through a traumatic experience and knew she’d be emotionally unguarded. During the exchange, we could see that she was not in the right mind when she consented to having sex with him. I saw it happening in slow motion and hated him for doing it, but also hated the fact that she couldn’t snap out of her haze. It just showed me just how powerful emotional manipulation can be.

Photo by Mika Baumeister on Unsplash

The emotional grip that people sometimes have on others is something that doesn’t look healthy for either people in a relationship. I…

--

--