Endless and Wondrous Awe

Experiencing Him with every sense of my being.

Yvonne Borgquist
Thoughts And Ideas
3 min readJan 4, 2021

--

Photo by Kylo on Unsplash

“Be still and know that I am God. I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth!”

(Psalm 46:10 ESV)

I am STILL
Yet, my eyes are rapidly moving, side to side and up and down.
Desperately, wanting to capture everything.
Viewing with endless wonder as I gaze at the exquisite brushstrokes painted on the sunset sky.
Vibrant colors of red, orange, and purple, gracefully merging into one another.
A breathtaking collage of artistry at it’s finest.

I am STILL
Yet, my ears are gratefully receiving the thunderous clapping of the ocean waves as they continuously roll in and roll out, appreciating the endless containment of water.

I am STILL
Yet, my skin reacts to the final warm caresses from the setting sun, the gentle breeze from the feathery light wind, and the coarse sand between my toes as the water bathes my feet.

I am STILL
Yet, I taste the residue of salt that has sprayed upon my lips with each rhythmic wave.

“But thanks be to God, who in Christ always leads us in triumphal procession, and through us spreads the fragrance of the knowledge of Him everywhere”

(2 Corinthians 2:14 ESV)

I am STILL
Yet, I blissfully inhale the fragrance of You.
Knowing You
Trusting You
Faith in You

You are the fragrant perfume that fills my life with daily reminders of how great You are.

Photo by 21 swan on Unsplash

I desire to have my love for you be the scent I wear every day.
I desire to show by example what it means to have your divine presence in my life.
I desire to fill the air with your omnipotent fragrance, displaying to the world my contentment and everlasting commitment to You.

You are Awesome!
My entire being is in complete awe of You.
My heart beats with this feeling every single day.

You are EVERYTHING to me!
You have given me the gift of life.
You have blessed my beautiful existence with Your grace.

Photo by Elisabeth Wales on Unsplash

I am STILL
Yet, I know,
I truly know, with every glorious breath that I take,
You are my Almighty Father.
There is not a word or action powerful enough to express my infinite gratitude for You.

For,
I am in endless and wondrous Awe.

--

--

Yvonne Borgquist
Thoughts And Ideas

My passions are raising awareness of the special needs community, public speaking, consistently enjoying life with a grateful heart, and glorifying God.