Life partners

Tess Wheeler
Thoughts And Ideas
Published in
1 min readJun 7, 2017

“Hold out your hands,
open your heart,
I’m here.”

That’s what he told her
when they started out,
so many years ago.

Through ups and downs,
good days and bad,
he hasn’t faltered.

Some days they live like soulmates,
others like tigers in a cage,
but they don’t expect perfection.
Life is not a Hollywood movie.
He’s no knight in shining armour
and she’s no damsel in distress.

But he’s always there
right by her side,
during their roller-coaster ride;
her steadfast companion.

She wants no more, and says,
“Just keep on loving me,
and me alone;
and come what may,
I promise you
I’ll do the same.

You hold my hands,
you have my heart.
You are my love.”

If you enjoyed this, please give it a greenand come back for more soon.

--

--

Tess Wheeler
Thoughts And Ideas

Reader, teacher, writer, and beach walker. I’m happy at home in the North East of England but plotting more adventures in this second half.