My 3-Step Routine to Burning TF Out of Burnout

I Didn’t Want a Repeat of Last Year.

smetzel
Thoughts And Ideas

--

I was sad, tired, and honestly a little unhinged.

Photo by Tangerine Newt on Unsplash

Billie and Khalid perfectly described the core of my struggles with the single line, ‘Heart made of glass, my mind of stone’.

That was it. I was ambitious, I wanted to make sure that every moment was spent working towards a life that I thought would make me happy, I was ruthless towards myself, yet under all of that logic and discipline there remained a sensitive soul who couldn't take the strain.

I’ve been doing good these past few months but yesterday, that dreadful feeling started coming back. I kind of knew I had it coming since I started getting frequent migraines throughout this past week- I had to contain it before it leaked out into other areas of my life.

If my story resonates with you then read on to learn what I have discovered from years of dealing with burnout and how you can beat it through three simple steps.

Are You Burnt Out or Just Lazy?

Photo by Towfiqu barbhuiya on Unsplash

--

--