MY STORY.

Ed_Nel
Thoughts And Ideas
Published in
2 min readApr 22, 2017

How we came to be.

We met three years ago at a friend’s party, and we were both in our zone and our conversations were limited yet trippy.
Her smile silenced my mind and her voice terrorised my heart.
The way she jammed to old tunes...., I was mesmerized!
She was maginificent, and I was already a believer by the time she said she was leaving.
We exchanged contacts and I wasn’t sure if I would ever text her for she seemed to be in the "cool kids" league.
I was elevated too much to be on Earth. My departure time was here and as I shut my lids, her face faded and stuck in my brain.

Days after,
I asked her out on a coffee date at some posh lounge,
She wore blue tight unfinished jeans, a white tank top and red rubber shoes.
However​ simple and shady one would perceive, she looked elegant!
And the mild red lipstick she had on, God forgive me, for I was already coveting!
I had already ordered my latte and white forest for she was late!
"You are gorgeous," I said. “Thank you handsome,” she said.
She didn’t order anything, just ate my cake and said, "my dear, you didn’t have to try this hard!"
She continued feasting on my cake like she hadn’t said anything.

After I was done we walked out and hired a cab that took us to some hidden park, which of course was her idea.
The air was exhilarating!
And I felt at peace and all the troubles I had on how to excite this beauty were all gone.
We sat among trees and she pulled out a roll and for the next one hour, we had exchanged soo much about ourselves and all I had gathered was, she was an enigma who kept a diary!
She had krakles in her bag and we munched happily as we made fun of my dress code and how I had tried so hard! Yes, I had finally admitted. Her energy and vibrations were contagious!
I felt secure around her and I was open with her!

"Imon, do you take Lantana to be your lawfully wedded wife,?" The pastor said,
I snapped back.
I looked at her, she was glowing! She was extremely beautiful and I couldn't help myself.
I kissed her forehead, then slid the ring,
The accomplishment that came along was overwhelming.
I had won myself a trophy.

Step by step,
We took our time,
She had finally become,
My confusion and my trouble,
My fulfilling mistake,
My happiness and my sadness,
My missing rib,
My queen,
My one and only
.

--

--