PERSONALITY

5 Signs You Might Be an Ambivert

You might be surprised to learn which personality type you match

B.R. Shenoy
Thoughts And Ideas
Published in
4 min readJul 20, 2021

--

Diverse women standing close and looking at camera
Photo by Monstera from Pexels

“I’m both: Introvert and extrovert. I like people, but I need to be alone. I’ll go out, vibe and meet new people but it has an expiration, because I have to recharge. If I don’t find the valuable alone time I need to recharge, I cannnot be my highest self.” — Sylvester McNut III

My brother suggested the topic for this essay since he presented a Toastmasters speech on the distinctions between introverts, extroverts, and ambiverts several years ago.

I had never heard the term “ambivert” before he introduced it to me.

However, after researching the term, I believe it is reasonable to claim that many individuals, including myself, fall under this personality type.

Based on their characteristics, there are three personality types.

In this essay, I will offer a brief overview of each one.

Collage Photo of Woman
Photo by Andrea Piacquadio from Pexels

Three Personality Types

Introverts

  • Introverts value their alone

--

--

B.R. Shenoy
Thoughts And Ideas

Avid Globetrotter• Expat on 3 Continents•12x Boosted Writer•Editor:The Shortform• NewsBreak Writer•https://brshenoy.substack.com•M.S. Toxicology •Proud Mom of 2