When a novice writes..

Vipasyana
Thoughts And Ideas
Published in
2 min readAug 20, 2014

Each time I read a brilliant book, an article or even a post, I ask myself how do people put their thoughts into words so beautifully. One of the major reasons i stopped myself from writing all these days (besides procrastination) is the fear of not expressing my thoughts as they are. I love my thoughts, ideas and feelings. I would love others not knowing them at all than knowing them differently. Oh yes, another fear that stops me is the fear of being judged for my grammar and vocabulary. I have realized lately that I ll overcome this fear soon by writing more and more. And I am forcing myself to write a little more each day so that someday my words will just speak my mind. Nothing more, nothing less. And that will definitely be one of the biggest achievements of my life.

I am using this first article of mine to give you some brief insights into myself. Not that it will be of any use to you but once you are done reading this, you will at least know if you should skip my other posts or keep reading.

Like every other writer I decided to start my intro with ‘Umm where do I start?’ . That line, my friends and foes, I tell you is as stupid as it is clichéd. Why should someone start somewhere? Are we living just one story in our whole big life? I don’t think so. I have too many little stories to share with the world. I keep changing from place to place, time after time, situation after situation. I have multiple journeys, all of which don’t have any end but yes, they all make my life. In my posts that follow i will try putting most of my stories into words if they fit into the situation. Otherwise I don’t see any point in taking you down my memory lane.

Here are some topics I shall share my insights about:

Philosophy, living, math, literature, travel, art, music, psychology, politics.

All my posts will more or less revolve around these topics.

I would like to conclude with a promise that I will improve my language and style with each new post. No matter how many more posts I write in future this will always remain my first and I will always cherish the great dreams I carry with me and the little mistakes I have made while writing this.

--

--

Vipasyana
Thoughts And Ideas

Wandering across times, places and dreams. Writing and speaking from the heart