When love breaks, but heart still desires

krishna jena
Thoughts And Ideas
Published in
2 min readApr 2, 2020

A Song

I am bound in the chains of my loneliness,

you are my only dream of freedom,

Your are my vast boundless sky

in the dome of my graveyard.

You are the only moon

in the starless dark night,

you are the only flower that blossomed

in the oasis of the desert of my life.

Your memories are the only spasm of relief

in the boundless monotony of my miserable life,

that makes my life tolerable

and worth living a while.

You may think of never seeing me

but I know you can never forget my love

wherever you go with whomsoever you like

it shall follow you like day after a stormy night;

you shall care for me and cry silently

knowing I am miserable without you in my life.

I may not get your love for reasons unknown

you are not going to be mine forever

but you can not deny we are friends forever.

I have come to believe that there was no time we were not friends

nor there shall come a time we will cease to be friends

for you are my souls missing part.

If you ever feel gloomy, sorrowful

in the storm of life

always remember that I am with and within you

aiding in your strife.

Remember my promise that I may not be beside you

but I shall always be with you

for we are one soul ripped apart and

caged in two bodies destined to live apart .

--

--