Who am I? A poem on self-questioning.

Sujeet Sir
Thoughts And Ideas
Published in
Oct 22, 2020

When the quest to know yourself is above all.

boy with shadow in water
Photo by Warren Wong on Unsplash

Audio recitation is available on youtube, Click here.

Who am I?

One, there is me,

and then there is the other.

We never meet ever,

though staying all together.

Sartre says, “the other is hell.”

but why the other is other?

(Jean-Paul Sartre was a French philosopher, He was awarded the 1964 Nobel Prize in Literature. Above is his famous quote “The other is hell”.)

Who am I?

Would I meet me someday?

Am I other than me?

Would I see me someday?

Who is there inside me,

speaking on behalf.

is it me who says it all?

or my other half?

Where should I look for an answer?

Will I get it ever?

Even if I get it someday,

what if it’s the other?

Where shall I look for myself,

In the valley or the sky?

Would I ever get an answer,

of, who am I?

Audio recitation is available on youtube, Click here.

--

--

Sujeet Sir
Thoughts And Ideas

Founder of Breathe | Sujeet Sir Blogs at www.sujeetsir.com #Writer #Motivational Speaker #Career Consultant #Yoga Coach #Chemistry Professor