How important is your “followers count” strategy – when you’re not eligible for MPP

Spoiler: Your follower count is not proportional to your earning potential in Medium

Sakthitharan S
Indian Writer Hacks

--

Medium Partner Program expansion to countries like India and Brazil are getting delayed.

Before continue reading, check my previous articles related to this topic.

You can see my attitude before joining MPP.

I was writing to expand my audience base (followers count) in Medium hoping that I can reap the benefit of it once I get into MPP.

When I was reaching 1200+ followers I got into MPP.

I thought that the huge audience base will help me to monetise better than starting anew.

Finally I got into MPP during January 2024.

I am shocked to see that my existing followers based contributed very very less to my earnings (during Feb 2024).

--

--