Dear Indie Diary WEEK 8

timurkoshel
Indie Game Devlogs
Published in
2 min readMar 19, 2017

Looks like a skip few weeks. There was a reason for that. First of all release of Super Classic Space Shooter gameplay proto. I want to see if user like gameplay if retention is not lower than SantaIsComing and etc. If it perform good than I will put effort on it, if not, more updates to Santa is coming. And the next: release of Nintendo Switch. I played few games such as Legends of Zelda: Breath of The Wild and Snipperclips. They looks and plays amazing. The console is feels like future of gaming.

My Nintendo Switch
Legends of Zelda: Breath of the Wild is gamedesign masterpiece
Snipperclips: hillarious and hard cooperative game

SantaIsComing

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=air.com.thenitro.SantaIsComming

Super Classic Space Shooter

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=air.com.thenitro.SuperClassicSpaceShooter

It’s just released, so I will wait week or two to see how its performs.

Plans for next week:

  • because Super Classic Space Shooter is in testing progress, I will do a new game prototype
  • also I update libs on SantaIsComing
  • I will move Rate Us flow in SantaIsComing to gameover state and see how its performs

That’s all folks! Have a nice week.

--

--