Semi late new year resolution

Indra Lukmana
Indra Lukmana
Published in
1 min readJan 3, 2015

It is the third day of the year 2015. In this year there are many things that I would like to achieve, but many of them still are in planning phases.

Actually I was not planning to make any new year resolutions. Because I don’t feel that new year is something that need to be celebrated, it feels like any other days. Just some a little bit break from work. But I am not against new year celebration, as long as they are in moderation.

But then I have a sudden questions to myself, what have I achieved in the past year? What I would like to gain in the next? Am I better than when I was at the beginning of 2014?

To answer this questions I would need to analyze my past year. And map what I want to do in the next. What milestones have I achieved would need to be recorded and appreciated.

But whatever is in the past and in the future I need to focus on the now. How I will be able to make the best of now. So that the now which will be the past of tomorrow will be a good record in the future.

So my semi late resolution is to make the best of now, and strive to better myself each and every day.

--

--