Jatinangor, four o’clock in the morning.

Jechriswa
Inevitable Midnight Screams
3 min readNov 2, 2016

So I accidentally came to campus at 4 AM.

It began when I supposed to do some bird-watching at 5 AM. Normally, in a situation like this I would stay at my friend’s dorm, but I choose not to just because I want to watch some movies and anime. So I decided not to sleep at all, rather than late (because you know, takwan).

I’ve watched quite a lot actually, one and a half movie, and 3 episode (not that much tho). I predicted that there would be no angkot at that kind of hour, so I would walk from kosan to campus that took roughly 45 minutes, therefore I decided to get on my way at 4 AM.

But guess what? angkot nya ada dong.

Thus, I was at campus at 4 AM, and don’t know what to do with my super extra time, so I tryout my camera.

Water fountain in the misty dawn.
The road to sekre, It was so quite, no wind.
An empty parking lot.
The old gate or ‘gerlam’
An empty building (GKU 1) but they keeps the light on.
Notice the uneven light dispersion around the Stonehenge-like structure. What could be hiding behind those hills?

A little light show, maybe?

I didn’t take any picture at the bird watching, but hey, I take some of this:

(consider it a bonus)

Aspraque
Jihan, Queen of something.
A flock of BW15
Wiruteruza

--

--

Jechriswa
Inevitable Midnight Screams

a novice forester, who wrote about anything that come across his mind.