Window Shopping

Jechriswa
Inevitable Midnight Screams
2 min readMay 6, 2017

Say of all the fish I see,
They were all good.
Not too rotten,
Not too fresh.

Of all the fruit that is available,
I see no problem.
As I glance through the shelves,
None of them caught my appetite.

While all those people
Talk about sushi and sashimi
and also that tasty salad from pizza hut.

I do enjoy it tho.
I mean like, yes I do have a good time.
Something is peculiar indeed inside me.

Does it weird?
I ask myself.

I was probably the only one.
Not that I do not want to eat,
Nor that I do not like fish.
But something, doesn’t feel quite right.

Say I have different taste,
Different.

I know that I am different than the other,
I know I’m not like the rest.

But then again does it weird?

From time to time, I’ve been questioning my preferences.
What am I?
What was I desire?
What am I looking for?

Is it really true that nothing I see
caught my attention.
From time to time I see myself declining,
but it was never this low.

or is it just
There was someone deep inside my heart,
Keeps me from getting out.

just clinging into the illusion
of what could,
what would,
and what might have happen.

--

--

Jechriswa
Inevitable Midnight Screams

a novice forester, who wrote about anything that come across his mind.