The Master of Destiny

Poem

Murli R
Inevitable Word
1 min readOct 15, 2020

--

In the storm Thy silent spirit reigns,
In the surging ocean Thy unperturbed calmness.
My heart knows Thy touch divine and throbbing,
It lives in the passionate delight of Thy musing.

My sapient mind is wonder-possessed of Thy mystery,
It lives in the sage-consciousness of Thy infinity.
My soul orbits around Thy vast celestial aura,
It is a near-distant satellite of Thy immanence. Ah,

How beautiful and radiant is Thy presence,
How nobly equal-measured is Thy high purpose
In the self-ravaged harlot and the luminous sage,
In the smile of a child and the inveterate stooge!

All my sufferings cease in Thy vast gesture,
All my pain a bygone memory waning. O Sire,
My Lord, my Beloved, come now and possess me,
Become at once the Supreme Master of my destiny.

--

--

Murli R
Inevitable Word

Founder@goldenlatitude. Lover of Sanskrit, Latin, Greek & the English Metre. Mostly write on Sri Aurobindo’s Yoga, whom I earnestly follow within and without.