Vassal of God

Sonnet

Mahesh CR
Inevitable Word
1 min readAug 24, 2020

--

The Triumphal Entry of Henry IV into Paris by Peter Paul Rubens

In absence of desire were perfected the works
I conjured over the course of patient years.
Acute labours packed into each human day,
For long this formula held me in its sway.

Then knowledge’s shining road I did trod
Could sift from every sound the voice of god.
The shining crown I wore a little reluctantly
For hidden yet was the Beloved of me.

Devotion came in humility’s silent wave,
Deeper silence revealed outline of a Face.
I intuited His glimpse in every passing form,
He exceeded my every learnt human norm.

I stand now from all these ways absolved,
A surrender lifts me to be a vassal of God.

--

--

Mahesh CR
Inevitable Word

Hi, I am Mahesh CR, Founder @tataatsu. I walk the borderlands between technology & spirituality. Follow @kalisbrood for Spirituality & Hinduism related topics