Published in


7 Chakras of life

In Sanskrit, the word “chakra” means “disk” or “wheel” and refers to the energy centers in our body. These wheels or disks of spinning energy each correspond to certain nerve bundles and major organs.

To function at their best, our chakras need to stay open, or balanced. If they are blocked, we may experience physical or emotional symptoms related to a particular chakra.

Root or Earth Chakra:

Located on the base of your spine. It deals with Survival and blocked by Fear. It provides you with a base or foundation for life, and it helps you feel grounded and able to withstand challenges.

Ask yourself, what are you afraid of?

Darkness? Problems? Future? Death? Or is it your own mind?

Darkness is just an absence of light. Whereas, problems are temporary. The future is uncertain. Death is inevitable. And, the mind, exercise it.

Surrender your fears. Let your fears flow down the creek.

Sacral or Water Chakra

The sacral chakra or Svadhisthana is located just below your belly button. This chakra is responsible for your sexual and creative energy. It’s also linked to how you relate to your emotions as well as the emotions of others.

It deals with pleasure and is blocked by guilt.

Ask yourself, What are you guilty of?

Is it watching porn, movies, or entertaining yourselves. It’s not fine when you are blaming yourself for being not able to focus after finished watching.

So, look at all the guilt which burdens your soul, what you blame yourself for?

Accept the reality that this thing happened. Don’t let them cloud and poison your energy. If you are to be a positive influence in the world, you need to forgive yourself. Release all the blame & guilt within you, forgive yourself.

Solar plexus Chakra or Fire Chakra

The solar plexus chakra or Manipura is located in our stomach area. It’s responsible for confidence and self-esteem, as well as helping you feel in control of your life.

Also, deals with willpower and is blocked by shame

So, ask yourself What are you ashamed of, what are your biggest disappointments in yourself?

It is overeating, anger control, not being able to focus on anything, or watching porn?

Accept and love all aspects of who you are, even your past mistakes.

Release all your letdowns and disappointments. Accept and love all aspects of who you are even your mistake. The past is all gone, if you are truly in guilt try to improve yourself.

Heart or Love Chakra

The heart chakra or Anahata is located near your heart, in the center of your chest. It comes as no surprise that the heart chakra is all about our ability to love and show compassion.

It deals with love and blocked by grief.

Ask yourself, what are your griefs, loss?

Is it you’re lonely? Or is it your narcissistic friend? Or is it your one-sided love?

Let all your grief out in front of you. Love is a form of energy and it swirls all around us. Let the pain flow. Release all your sadness and loss.

Throat or Truth Chakra

The throat chakra or Vishuddha is located in our throat. This chakra has to do with our ability to communicate verbally.

Also, it deals with truth and is blocked by lies, the ones we tell ourselves.

Ask yourself, What are the lies you’ve been telling yourself?

Is it I can’t do this work, this is not my ability, this is not in my hand, it is out of my mind, I can’t tolerate it, I can’t study, I can’t concentrate, I am weak or I will never be able to do this?

You cannot lie about your own nature, you must accept who you are. Release the denials and the lies you tell yourself.

Third eye or Light Chakra

The third eye chakra or Ajna is located between your eyes. You can thank this chakra for a strong gut instinct. That’s because the third eye is responsible for intuition. It’s linked to imagination.

Also, it deals with insight and is blocked by illusion

Ask yourself, the greatest illusion of this world is the illusion of separation, things you think are separate and different, are actually one and the same. We are one people but live divided. Money, fame, car, porn, social media are all illusions.

Release all illusion within yourself, everything is connected, collective. Open your mind, you will see that all the elements are one. It’s just our consciousness.

Crown Chakra

The crown chakra or Sahasrara is located at the top of your head. Your Sahasrara represents your spiritual connection to yourself, others, and the universe. It also plays a role in your life’s purpose.

Also, it deals with pure cosmic energy and is blocked by earthly attachments. You will have complete control of your awareness, actions, and thoughts.

Ask yourself, What attaches you to this world?

Everything you collect or is present with you right now is attached with you. But understand everything you love has to leave you someday. Your loved ones, your wealth, pets, cars, gadgets, or even yourself. You have to leave everything. Love them every day but don’t get attached to them. Surrender yourself and release all the earthly attachments.

Realize letting go does not mean it truly disappears.




Improving you daily with 1% dose everyday.

Recommended from Medium

Take Time

Who I was, Who I Am, Who I’m supposed to be

Who are you protecting your self from

Legends of Literary Past, Guiding my Creative Future

You First Layoff Is Going to Suck- Here’s How to Survive That

All Introverts should Read Because These Will Totally Get You

School, COVID, & The Dichotomy of Control — Finding Equanimity

3 Habits of Highly Successful People

Get the Medium app

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store


I distill the great ideas of Creative Minds 🧠 and share them with you.

More from Medium

Does Creating Habits Get Harder as You Get Older?

10 Super Ways To Reach Your Reading Goal This Year

5 Healthy habits for a successful mind.

Why Your Days Are Not What They Should Be And How To Change That