Meet The Muse: @taramichellebrose

Celine Salim
Influencer Marketing Academy
5 min readJun 30, 2017

Q: What’s your day to day like as an influencer?

A: My days are always different. Aside from being an influencer, I also work as a fit model.

During the day I am running all over the city going from fitting to fitting, and trying on clothes for designers, as they make their final changes and adjustments before production begins.

Throughout the day, I try and share bits and pieces with my followers on Insta Stories to give them an inside scoop of what I am up to!

Q: How long have you been creating sponsored content and partnering with brands? How did you get started?

A: I have been partnering with brands for about a year and a half now. It wasn’t an easy process to get going, and it takes a lot more work than it might seem.

The first brand I worked with reached out to me via email, and at that time, I had already invested a lot of time and energy developing my look and style. For anyone who is interested in looking for similar partnership opportunities, I would recommend establishing your persona by creating quality content. So when that door opened, you already have something brands would want.

Q: What do you enjoy the most as an influencer? What do you find the most challenging as well?

A: My favorite part about being an influencer is the fact that I am able to connect with so many different people from all over the country (and even the world!) that I otherwise wouldn’t be able to connect with. I have been able to meet lots of other influencers and have even built friendships with many of them from numerous events!

The most challenging part about being an influencer to me is keeping up on Instagram. The change in the algorithm has made it hard to be able to get more of a reach without literally being on your phone 24/7.

Q: I absolutely love every outfit look you put together especially this one! Millenial pink is definitely the “IT” these days. Where do you always get #ootd inspiration from?

A: Aw, thank you! I get a lot of my inspiration from my fittings. As a fit model, I’m able to see trends and styles that won’t be out until up to three seasons from now. I am always surrounded by fashion simply by living in NYC and even more so from working in the fashion industry. So, inspiration is always available around me.

Q: What is the most treasured item in your wardrobe?

A: That is a tough question… I would have to say my All-Saints leather jacket. It is such a timeless piece that I will love forever!

Q: If you could raid anyone’s wardrobe, whose would it be?

A: That’s easy, Mary Seng of Happily Grey for sure. She is one of my favorite bloggers and her style is absolutely perfect in my opinion 😊 Her style is the perfect combination of casual and edgy in the most effortless way.

Q: Can you share your best campaign experience with a certain brand? What made you love working with the brand?

A: I honestly have always had such a positive experience working with so many brands that it is difficult to pick the best one. However, one of my favorites was my campaign with Coach from a couple months ago.

I will never forget how excited I was to receive the email that they wanted to work together! I’ve always looked at Coach as such an iconic American brand, and was honored to have the opportunity to feature one of their gorgeous handbags.

Q: What do you think are your biggest challenges when working with brands?

A: It can be super tricky setting a rate for a collaboration. Some brands are only interested in gifting items to influencers, but producing quality content takes a lot of time and know-how. When you combine that with your reach, it is important to remember the value that your platform brings to a brand. Navigating these types of negotiations for yourself as a brand can be difficult and sometimes awkward.

Q: How has an influencer marketing platform like MuseFind helped?

A: Platforms like MuseFind make it much easier for both influencers and brands to make the right connections right away. Everything is in one place, so it saves you time searching, and the filters and categories are already outlined for you. It’s great to be able to see exactly what a person or brand are interested in or offering right in the platform.

Q: Three words that you’d like to say to the fashion bloggers community

A: Always do you! :)

Ready for it? 🤓

Starting your own influencer marketing program can be hard and scary.

Instead, you can find and contact verified influencers for FREE to grow your business on MuseFind.

Find and talk to real influencers, say ‘Hi’ with confidence, organize your followup, and reach more consumers.

--

--