Messsage from Amber Romaniuk

Shawn Keo
Influencer Creation
3 min readOct 24, 2018

All content credits goes to Amber Approved Inc.

Amber Romaniuk is a Certified Holistic Nutritional Consultant., holistic health food expert and speaker dedicated to educate on healthy eating and overcoming self-sabotage with food. Through corporate workshops, media appearances, her new Shaw TV show “Fresh Health with Amber Approved and her own “Amber Approved” digital magazine and cookbook, she is committed to globally changing the way people eat and promoting healthy lifestyles that support energy, mood balance and personal happiness.
Amber combines her training and her own experience of food addiction, digestive issues, body image, weight loss & management to support others trying to make massive life transformations. She works privately with women & men, high level entrepreneurs and those committed to overcoming emotional eating and self-sabotage so they are free to create the success they desire in the world.

Her message:

“I want to share my story of starting my business journey and how it impacted my personal health and self-care.
I was officially at a loss with my body. Here I am helping other people get healthy and lose weight and I’m gaining. I’m stressed, I’m still over working and whilst success is happening, my hormones keep getting worse. I did some further testing that showed my Estrogen was 10 times as high as it was supposed to be and my progesterone was low.
All the stress I was putting on my body by pushing with exercise and working a lot had contributed to some major hormone imbalances. I had some choices to make, some choices to really focus on balancing my hormones and getting my energy back.
When you haven’t had energy for 5–6 years you forget what it feels like. And living in a fog is not fun. It was the day after my Stampede breakfast, and I looked in the mirror, 40 pounds more than what I was used to being and I said, “I fully love and accept you. If this is what you are meant to be I fully love and accept you, and am so proud of you. I am done fighting.” It’s like something clicked in that moment. I felt butterflies. I felt SELF-LOVE! For the first time I felt true connection. From there I chose to strengthen my boundaries with work. Start saying no more and I also chose to stop working out and rest my body. Nap, sleep longer and rest to balance my hormones.
No more fighting, no more resistance and no more fearing that by quitting exercise to rest that I would lose something. I GAINED so much by surrendering to honor my body. It changed my life and relationship with myself, and that transformed the way I could show up in my business. Which was now as a powerful woman who was choosing to honor herself”.

Read her full story: http://amberapproved.ca

--

--