NEW YEAR? NOTHING CHANGES, NEW YEAR IS NEW MINDSET AND NEW SKILLS.

Habeeb Abdulrauf
Ingressive
Published in
3 min readJan 9, 2020

Yes! The new year is five days ahead. While Some people are filled with the excitement of new materials luxury and treasure new year will bring.

Some are yearning and ranting on themselves for not achieve enough of what they said to do early 2019.

Yearn not, 2019 is still five days to bid goodbye, go smash that goal you set at the beginning of the year. JUST DO IT!

I could remember in December 2018, I made a series of affirmations upon affirmations and set goals upon goals to achieve during the course of 2019.

Some of those are to learn different skills and take action by practising them often and often.

To exercise patience and keep any emotional dissonance whatsoever that may emerge during the course of acquiring news skills/ knowledge.

Some were also to be myself, not faking it not carbon copy no one.

Setting goals, therefore, is as sweet as that, but if those goals are not well prioritized in order of importance. It may seem harder to achieve because one may end up lost in the jungle of uncertainly; not knowing where and how to start from.

For this reason, it’s very important to classify your 2020 goals into four Quadrant as follow thus;

Important and Urgent ( Category ‘A’ )

Important but Not Urgent ( Category ‘B’ )

Not Important but Urgent ( Category ‘C’ )

Not Important and Not Urgent ( Category ‘D’ )

Continue with my narrative however, when I was doing the end of the year self-audit last week, I was amazed to realize that I have achieved above the average of my year resolutions.

Apparently, at the beginning of 2019, I knew nothing on Digital Marketing, Web/ App design, Facebook Ads setup, Social Media management, Animation to mention a view.

Even I wasn’t understood how to format ordinary text on Microsoft word. 😀😀

Behold, my obsession for knowledge and readiness to learn something about everything well.

I am now generating 1K + organic followers for my client on Instagram in a month, Design Mobile responsive Website, Marketing event Online, Designing Animation, Managing Social Media Platform effectively, helping my client to generate huge ROI from Facebook Ads and creating compelling Blog content that drives sales.

That being said, does New year changed whom I was in 2018? NO!

What actually changed me from whom I was in 2018 to who I am now at this 2019 end is the mindset and curiosity to be the best version of myself and to acquire skills that are relevant to bring value to other people lives.

Dear reader, 2020 is still some days near. It is another year for you to fulfil your purpose and become a person of value.

It is not too late to go back to your Blueprint Canva, set some specific goals for the skills you want to acquire before 2020 goes to the market of no return.

Worry less of what will cost you to learn/ acquire them.

Everything you want to learn is 100℅ freely accessible on YOUTUBE, GOOGLE, QUORA, REDDIT mention them.

Use the opportunity of these platforms to upscale your value and develop your capacity.

We will not cease to celebrate New year.

The question is if you die today what values are people going to be celebrating you for?

What other free platforms (s) do you use / or going to use to acquire News skill in 2020?

--

--

Habeeb Abdulrauf
Ingressive

Python l Data Analytics l Web Solution l Curious Learner l Digital Marketing Consultant l SEO Expert l SDGs. My website : https://habeebabdulrauf.com