I met an Entrepreneur in disguise, you can also through my post.

ummaiya salma
Initium
Published in
2 min readJul 18, 2018

Meet the hero of my story, Mr. Lakshmanan, A young and enchanting entrepreneur. Being an engineer graduated from a renowned college he runs a small fruit shop at Munnar. Can u imagine? Join me for a small interview with him.

Me: Hi lakshmanan..how r u? why and how did u choose to be a fruit seller?

L: Hello Akka (sister).No sooner I completed my degree I started my job hunt like any other graduate. Nothing positive happened. Hence I started this small fruit shop of my own. Today I am happily self-employed.

Me: How much do u earn per day?

L: Rs. 2000 per day.

Me: Are u joking?

L: No Akka! During the vacation period, I earn even more than this. I have my own estate and I am happily settled with my parents here in my hometown. I don’t have to wait for the monthly salary. I don’t have the fear of getting fired either. I don’t have to seek permission for anything from anybody and I am happy with what I am.

Guys, we read a lot of heartbreaking news when it comes to low marks in public exam and unemployment. People like Lakshmanan are a true inspiration to us. They have lived and are living the proverb “Where there is a will there is a way” is what I understood. Never lose confidence at any stage of your life. Keep moving even if it’s a cm in length.

Happy Moving!

--

--