What If… You Could Start Your Life Over From Any Year?

Theme: Forgiveness

Caitlin McColl
Dose Of Wonder

--

Photo by Aziz Acharki on Unsplash

Today’s question is:

What if …you could choose any year of your life and start over from that point forward? What year of your life would you choose?

Probably some point in my twenties. Though, that was also when I became sick with my thyroid issue/disease. So…hmmm, maybe not. Maybe my 30s? Yeah that seems a good time period!

I wouldn’t want to go all the way back to my teen or University years because…well, who can be bothered repeating all that nonsense?! Ha. It exhausts me just thinking about it!

So I guess starting over from my 30s seems a reasonable compromise. Not sure why — I guess not too young that it would be frustrating but not too old (because what’s the point of that?), but I guess you have to start somewhere.

What about you? What year would you choose?

This is part of my ‘what if…?’ series inspired by Scenario Cards (which are packs of cards that come in 3 different varieties (self, the world and life) that inspire meaningful conversations designed by psychologists). You can check out the rest of the articles in this series here.

--

--

Caitlin McColl
Dose Of Wonder

Writer on mental health, grief & loss, mindfulness, running, life musings (+ fiction and poetry!). ❤️coffee & dogs. Vancouver 🇨🇦