What if you could take the experience that has most strengthened your faith in humanity and share it with the world?

Caitlin McColl
Dose Of Wonder
Published in
2 min readNov 5, 2023

--

created in Canva by author

Today’s question is:

What if you could take the experience that has most strengthened your faith in humanity and share it with the world? What would you share?

I don’t know if I’ve had (or seen) something that has most strengthened my faith in humanity. Maybe the support that the front line workers were getting at the beginning of the pandemic? The acknowledgement of their hard work and dedication? Where I live, and I know in some other countries, they started cheering (or banging on pots and pans etc) at a certain time of day (usually evening) in order to show support for frontline healthcare workers etc. I don’t think it lasted too long, but I was uplifting to see on the news and hear about.

Where you live did people show their support to frontline healthcare workers through a dedicated time/place cheering thing? (like banging pots and pans, or playing music etc). Or did they do something different where you are?

This is part of my ‘what if…?’ series inspired by Scenario Cards (which are packs of cards that come in 6 different varieties (self, the world and life; and gratitude, vision and impact) that inspire meaningful conversations designed by psychologists). You can check out the rest of the articles in this series here.

And check out my publications: Mindful Mental Health, Penny Press, and Beautiful Choices. Inkslinger Magazine is my personal publication which has fiction and nonfiction.

--

--

Caitlin McColl
Dose Of Wonder

Writer on mental health, grief & loss, mindfulness, running, life musings (+ fiction and poetry!). ❤️coffee & dogs. Vancouver 🇨🇦