The Death of Me

General Zheng
The Innostation Publication
2 min readMar 1, 2024

2024, February 28

If so, then let this be the death of Me

Let My glory and beauty pass as a legend

Let My body rest in the rivers of sadness

Where thou shall all praise and kiss my hand as My body passes by

Let the roses and petals of all kinds be spilled upon Me

It’s Me, after all

The most beautiful, glorious, elegant, extravagant being that could ever exist

I shall suffer in the shadows of My face

As goddesses and gods even pursue Me as a dream

Let the death of Me be a tragedy to all three worlds, then

I may gently kiss my reflection upon the river as it wrinkles as blush

Let this be the death of Me

As people and cities and plants shall be named after Me

The florals of the bright yellow sun shall present Me

Where they blossom after My body

And after my existence, they shall be the synonym for perfection

It’s Me, after all

And the only one who deserves Me

Is Me

Thus the only one who shall bring the praisings to kill Me

Can only be the mirroring of Me upon this glistening water

The Death of Me

What else can it be but drowning in My beauty

It’s simply a pleasure they all would not dare to imagine

--

--