--

自攜海膽與機會

It has been a true privilege to have participated in the crafting of this InnoJourney for my 10 Social Worker Fellows, their buddies and management. This transformative experience of 10-week sabbatical and a year long project implementation is the result of a year’s hard work from all of our partners, advisors and HKJC Management who put together all their might, through their contacts and resources.

Watching my 10 comrades moving into doubts of their identity, slowly realising the possible harsh reality in the first two weeks, I couldn’t help but envy this precious chance of deep reflection. When was the last time you went speechless in a discussion (not with your boss)? When was the last time you felt the tick in your heart that quickly sours your nose and cloudy your eyes?

For me, it was beyond a time I remember.

To re-discover my limitation, the inability to defend everything and the fragileness of my heart is a new horizon to me.

Picking up the shattered pieces and uncertainty, we went on to migrate to the other side of the world, where fresh and chill air is of abundance and best knowledge is only a step away.

We were brought in the same room with some world-class innovative persons that include the previous Economic Advisor to President Mandela, Prof. Goldin, and famous Venture Capital Writer Prof Hellmann.

In an hour lecture, our jaws were on the floor and our minds spinning. Before we could organize our thoughts, the day has come to an end. The new stimulation continues to the topic of our lunches, dinner and jogs. They screamed and laughed, “This is unprecedented. This is Hope. I could work on that!”

Once a good friend told me a story about an oyster, the morale of the lesson goes – opportunities are only for those who are prepared and ready to take on. Coming to the end of the third week, I think my comrades are more ready than ever.

Keep moving!

--

--